"The Dirty Dozen"

All-Stars OF Nelson Cruz (Texas), SS Jhonny Peralta (Detroit), SS Everth Cabrera (San Diego) to receive 50 game suspensions, will be eligible for playoffs.

C Francisco Cervelli (Yankees), OF Fernando Martinez (Yankees), P Antonio Bastardo (Philadelphia), C Jesus Montero (Seattle), IF Jordany Valdespin (Mets), OF Cesar Puello (Mets), P Sergio Escalona (Houston), P Fautino De Los Santos (San Diego), and P Jordan Norberto (Free Agent) also to receive 50 game suspensions.

No one expected to fight, sans A-Rod, who is still holding out and is likely to be suspended through the 2014 season.

"Official" word to come this afternoon.

Edited by KUSPORTSFAN93 (08/05/13 01:02 PM)
'22 * '23 * '52 * '88 * '08

Rock Chalk Jayhawk, Go KU!